14 thoughts on “You – Director’s Cut”

    1. Should I say without a leading man or lady it would be a no wo(man) show πŸ™‚ Am happy you enjoyed this quick scribble but I wanted to remind myself that life is what we make it and we can always direct it to where we want it to go, edit the parts we do not and play the roles we choose. Thank you for blabbing and feel free to make random appearances in my film πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you kindly ! I so enjoyed this. Of course I am part of your crew. We are the team of true to life characters. Writing little scripts, remember. Nothing too long. This verse is a blockbuster.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This reminded me of Shakespeare’s
    “Men at some time are the masters of their fates: The fault, dear Brutus, is not in our stars, but in ourselves, that we are underlings.”

    Interestingly, although the title says director’s cut, you have weaved the entire finished script in just a few lines.

    This is what I would call brevity! You reaffirm through your writings that less is more. And you are quite a master at it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like Caesar and it was earlier in the day that I recognized the allusion to it by another poet. I humbled that my simple words reminded you of that quote because I believe we shape our fates.

      Yes, I write so editing is seldom required and I get bored and lost with longer pieces so short pieces have become the norm for me. I’ve written long pieces in the past but I find that these days my words gather in small groups.

      Thank you for the humbling comparison and you generous review.

      Like

Leave a Reply

